The Medical Council of India and Dental Association of India has together approved for a single common entrance test for students for admissions in medical (MBBS) and dental (BDS) courses all over the country. The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is held every year to check the potential of the students for further studies in medical field. The syllabus of this course is part +1 level and part +2 level. The subjects covered under this exam are Physics, Chemistry and Biology. The test is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) and students clearing the exam can apply for admission in any medical/ dental colleges in India.

At Mentor Classes, students can opt for NEET coaching as part of their PUC classes both at level 1 and 2. Our highly experienced faculty prepares students for 2 years before taking the exam. We have a proven track record of all our students getting admissions in medical and dental colleges across India. Our infrastructure and facilities provide apt environment for students to learn and grow. Regular mock tests are conducted and sufficient time for self- study is provided for students to keep ahead of the competition.

Eligibility criteria to appear in NEET and AIPMT exam:

  1. Before taking the exam, a student has to be 17 years old by December 30th.
  2. The maximum age limit to enroll for the exam is 25 years, which means the student has to be 25 years old by December 30th 2012, to appear in 2013-14 exams.
  3. Student should pass PUC 2 before the exam under CBSE, ICSE or SSLC board.
  4. Student should be an Indian national.

AIPMT (All India Pre- Medical Test) or NEET is conducted in 2 levels – preliminary exam and final exam. The first level test is held in April and consists of 200 objective type questions to be covered in 3 hours. The second level final exam is conducted in May and is for students who have passed the preliminary test. The exams are highly competitive and are conducted for the 15% merit seats in all India medical and dental colleges.

Note: The states of Andhra Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir are excluded for this exam.